|2es- Tag important!

Forum used as a general chat area
Post Reply
l2es-mrix
Community Founder
Posts: 3652
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 1:00 am
Contact:

|2es- Tag important!

Post by l2es-mrix » Wed Jan 02, 2008 3:33 pm

Hello all, for the past 2 years I have had to ask varius members hundreds of times to get the |2es- tag correct :cry:
Its very simple and if you cant get it correct the first time could you please ask someone that does know.
The last thing I want to do is keep hounding people to get a simple tag correct :?
Lets respect the |2es- tag and get it right :!:
Cheers all
|2es-mrix



User avatar
imitation_wicker
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland

Post by imitation_wicker » Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:14 pm

I aint sure how to add your tag on other games, thought its probarly the same process, but those playin BF2 here's how to do it.

Go into your Documents/My Documents (Vista/XP), 'Battlefield 2' folder, 'Profiles' folder, then open the 'global.con' file with either notepad or wordpad. The part you should be looking at is this: GlobalSettings.setNamePrefix ""

It now should look like this: GlobalSettings.setNamePrefix "|2es-"

Hope that helps.

l2es-mrix
Community Founder
Posts: 3652
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 1:00 am
Contact:

re:

Post by l2es-mrix » Thu Jan 03, 2008 12:25 am

It now should look like this: GlobalSettings.setNamePrefix "|2es-"
most tend to understand the process but there is always little bits left from the tag etc

2es, 2ES, |2es, and so on :cry:


Mainly we get this problem when members do a re-install
Please remember if this happens and take your time to get the tag right please :D

cheers all
|2es-mrix

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Thu Jan 03, 2008 2:06 am

i've just installed COD4, haven't played it yet. how do i add tag for this game? cheers. also just noticed i've missed off the "-" in my tag. oops!!!!

l2es-mrix
Community Founder
Posts: 3652
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 1:00 am
Contact:

Call of Duty 4 Clan Tag

Post by l2es-mrix » Thu Jan 03, 2008 12:05 pm

i've just installed COD4, haven't played it yet. how do i add tag for this game?

Hi there the route for setting your clan tag in Call of Duty4 is this

Options then Multiplayer option then you will see where top right hand corner.


Cheers

|2es-mrix

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests