Crysis Single Player Demo

Discussion of Crysis only please in this forum
Post Reply
l2es-mrix
Community Founder
Posts: 3627
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 1:00 am
Contact:

Crysis Single Player Demo

Post by l2es-mrix » Sat Oct 27, 2007 1:48 pm

Hello all, just this moment found out that the single player demo of Crysis is released and can be found on the good old Fileplanet :D
cant wait! hopefully direct x 10 :D
Cheers
|2es-mrix



KopMcginty
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:00 am

Post by KopMcginty » Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:06 pm

Cool, the specs say my PC can run it but seeing as thats the minimum and not the reccomended i'm not holding my breath, time to find out! :)

..edit.. list of mirrors etc.. http://www.crysisdemo.com/

l2es-Alonzo
Recruitment Officer
Recruitment Officer
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:00 am

Post by l2es-Alonzo » Sat Oct 27, 2007 7:03 pm

Hi

If you don't have a Fileplanet account you can also download the Demo for Crysis
on GamersHell

>>> Crysis Demo <<<

Happy Fragging

|2es-Alonzo 8)

KopMcginty
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:00 am

Post by KopMcginty » Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:02 am

Woohoo.

Runs fine on medium on my system ( single core amd 4000, 512mb 1950pro), though some sounds seem to be delayed, eg the grunt they make as they die and the squad comms you get. Plays OK and the nano suit stuff is fun but it hasn't grabbed me as well as the COD4 demo did.

ScunnyUK
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Scunthorpe UK

Post by ScunnyUK » Sun Oct 28, 2007 7:32 pm

HI Guys,
I downloaded off the EA server and got amazing speeds!!! average 1.5mb a second 8O , it only took about 20mins to complete :D .
As for playing, I got all settings on low with res at 1280/1020 and averaging about 10fps per sec :oops: lol!!! I get way better fps playing the un-optimised beta!!!
I think I need a couple of 2900's for a decent performance + qaulity boost :roll:
Current spec :
Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit
Tagan 430 watt psu
Asus P5K-E Wifi-AP Edition mobo
Intel e6750 C2D cpu @ 2.66Mhz
4 gig ram = 2x1Ghz AEneon@667Mhz, 2x1Ghz Geil 800Mhz@667Mhz
PNY Geforce 7600gt and/or Leadtek WinFast px8500gt tdh

Thanx Gaz!
Image

KopMcginty
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:00 am

Post by KopMcginty » Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:26 pm

Anyone else distincly underwhelmed by it? Seemed to be very much Farcry mk2, the nano suit while fun didnt seem to make that much difference, didnt really stand out other than in the eye-candy department for me. The Cod4 demo for example seemed a much better experience to me.

l2es-MooK
Posts: 1187
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 1:00 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by l2es-MooK » Mon Oct 29, 2007 1:47 am

allthough i dont have pc to run it on highest settings the game realy felt well made and smooth running even with a low fps there didnt seem to be any glitches or jumps which was nice just wish pc could handle it.

I realy do like the nonosuit and i can tell iff i could run the game fast it would make for some seriously fun fights greatly improving the options available. Eg im sarrounded i knwo ill leap on the roof or ill stealth and get into a better possition.

Overall i realy likes the demo even though i coudnt run it that well which is saying alot i cant w8 to get my pc upgraded and get the game and play it the way its meant to be played (quote nvidia)
ImageImage

ScunnyUK
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Scunthorpe UK

Post by ScunnyUK » Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:37 am

Hey,
I just swapped my gfx cards and tried running the dx10 compatibility, I must say it ran alot better! Fraps wouldnt work in dx10 though for some reason, so I couldnt check for an increase in fps. I also could turn a couple of settings up higher without to much impact on performance! Usually my 8500gt under performs compared to the 7600gt.
I wouldnt say Im underwhelmed by this demo, but after playing it a couple of times I did get the distinct feeling of seeing it before, as in yes it reminded me of far cry aswell! But I have never felt this with the multiplayer and personally Im as exited for this games release as much as I am for CoD4 Modern Warfare :P
Thanx Gaz!
Image

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Tue Oct 30, 2007 1:54 am

has anyone tried this with a 8800gts 320mb card??? its what i'll be getting for my new system when i eventially build it. wondering what it'll be like.

KopMcginty
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:00 am

Post by KopMcginty » Tue Oct 30, 2007 8:45 am

roguesamuri007 wrote:has anyone tried this with a 8800gts 320mb card??? its what i'll be getting for my new system when i eventially build it. wondering what it'll be like.
Well with a single core 4000 and 1950 pro i can just about get away with High with a small number of slow downs, with all set to medium it runs nice and smooth. I'm guessing your in for a treat graphics wise. :)

l2es-mrix
Community Founder
Posts: 3627
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 1:00 am
Contact:

re:

Post by l2es-mrix » Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:24 am

I know a person who is playing this game with a 6800 Nvidia card and still enjoying the crysis demo :D
Its a shame he is playing it on low settings mind :cry:
Cheers
|2es-mrix

User avatar
1927
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Capital of Wales

Post by 1927 » Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:50 am

roguesamuri007 wrote:has anyone tried this with a 8800gts 320mb card??? its what i'll be getting for my new system when i eventially build it. wondering what it'll be like.
I have a 8800gts 320mb card. 2 gigs, Quad core processor. It played very well on Medium settings, (Can't remember resolution sorry), these were the settings it detected for itself.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest