"Fastest Rig" league table

PC related discussion here only.
User avatar
imitation_wicker
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland

Post by imitation_wicker » Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:58 pm

My new system:

Intel Core 2 Duo E8600,
Gigabyte X48T-DQ6,
two times ATI 4870 X2,
4GB DDR3 1600,
750GB SATAII Hard Disk,
Tagan 1100W modular PSU,
Coolermaster 830 Evo w/ 8 cooling fans

Question is: is it still 3dMark06 we use or is it 3dMarkVantage now? and what are the settings that we have to run the benchmark on? :twisted:



User avatar
andy1911
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 1:00 am

Post by andy1911 » Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:59 pm

Image

NZXT Lexa Blackline Red Midi Tower Case
8800GTS oc
4gig geil
intel core 2 E8500 @3.16
gigabyte mobo ga-p35-ds4
24"and a 19" monitor

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:03 am

could do both wicker. i've not tried the new one. is that free too???
i believe its just the native settings of 1280x1024, i didn't alter anything at all when i did it. will be good to see what score that behemoth turns out. all the lights in scotland will go dim when you power that up!!!

User avatar
imitation_wicker
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland

Post by imitation_wicker » Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:03 am

Hey Rogue,
3dMark Vantage has a free version i do believe.

Well, seeing as its 3dMark06 were using, after work ill install the Basic version of 3dMark06 and benchmark this power hunrgy little b*st*rd and see what i get. (Top spot anybody? :twisted: )

Update: 17284 was the score i got, not what i was expecting but the drivers for the 4870 X2 can hardly be called 'in their infancy'.

As Catalysts 8.9 and 8.10 come out- the score MAY improve.

View my section in the Clan Roster to view image of results.

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Sat Aug 30, 2008 9:55 pm


User avatar
imitation_wicker
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland

Post by imitation_wicker » Sat Aug 30, 2008 11:48 pm

Hahahaha! probarly explains why the lights aint working in my house nomore.
nah, im only kidding ;)

But all GPU cores run at 80 degrees+ when under load- so i wont be needing to switch the heater on in my room during the cold winter months lol!

I'll run a 3dMarkVantage on Monday, ive loaded all my files and stuff on my computer so the result wouldnt be as good as a basic install, which i ran 3dMark06 on, but hey :)

P.S. whats the top scores so far anywho?

User avatar
|2es-youoldduffer
Posts: 529
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:00 am
Location: wick

Post by |2es-youoldduffer » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:39 am

[quote="|

P.S. whats the top scores so far anywho?[/quote]

And who has the biggest penis lol
<a href="http://s146.photobucket.com/albums/r255 ... rror-1.png" target="_blank"><img src="http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r255 ... rror-1.png" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:01 pm

done it wicker. started new scoreboard for vantage scores here:
http://www.online-gaming-forums.com/ftopict-4634.html

User avatar
imitation_wicker
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland

Post by imitation_wicker » Mon Sep 01, 2008 4:42 pm

Whooo! found out my memory wasnt running at full speed when i had done my previous 3DMark06 benchmark.

Had to bump up the FSB to 400Mhz to get the XMP memory to cooperate, FSB/memory divider 1:2- set FSB multiplier to 9 so my CPU runs at 3.6Ghz now.

My new 36Mark06 benchmark score is: 18816
:picture in Clan Roster section:

Hopefully as new ATI Catalyst drivers come out that score'll increase :)

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Fri Sep 12, 2008 8:48 pm

new score after overclocking 13388
wooo hooo!!! :D :D :D :D :D

|2es-sasbornkiller
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 1:00 am
Location: heywood - manchester

Post by |2es-sasbornkiller » Sat Sep 13, 2008 8:13 pm

hi all

NZXT apollo gaming case
Xilence 700 watt xfire/sli gaming edition PSU
ASUS p5e MB
OCZ Titanium RAM 1000 - 2G modules ( 8 gig in total)
Raptor 10,000rpm HDDs in RAID 0
ASUS eah top 3870 hd grapic cards x2 in crossfire (flashed bios update)
Intel Q9450 2.66GHZ CPU overclocked to 3.6 (air cooled) QUAD CORE
Windows Vista Ultimate 64bit

my 3dmark was just over 17,000 @Q3.6

Awaiting watercooling to overclock any further (getting too hot)

I also did an overclock with different CPU -- my old 2.13GHZ dual core runinng @ D3.2GHZ = 3dmark 15,044

A DIFFERENCE OF 2000 MARKS --- AND THE DIFFERENCE IN PRICE BETWEEN THE CPUs IS HUGE...

I WAS EXPECTING MORE FROM THIS NEW PROCCESOR...
(maybe ill buy one of those qx proccesors - enables options to increase clock ratios)-- this would be a pure waste of money i think, but ive the OC bug -- AND I CANT STOP............

User avatar
imitation_wicker
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland

Post by imitation_wicker » Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:04 pm


User avatar
|2es-youoldduffer
Posts: 529
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:00 am
Location: wick

Post by |2es-youoldduffer » Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:12 pm

Well managed 13493 with my card playing up
<a href="http://s146.photobucket.com/albums/r255 ... rror-1.png" target="_blank"><img src="http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r255 ... rror-1.png" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>

l2es-Snipercat
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:00 am
Location: Germany- Berlin

Post by l2es-Snipercat » Wed Apr 13, 2011 5:03 pm


User avatar
l2es-grauer_Fuchs
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:00 am
Location: Germany-Berlin
Contact:

Post by l2es-grauer_Fuchs » Wed Apr 13, 2011 5:28 pm


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest