Wil this work together?

Only posts related to the Call of Duty "COD" franchise.
Post Reply

l2es-brune
Planetside 2 moderator
Posts: 2801
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Shooting Butts Road, North Island, New Zealand

Post by l2es-brune » Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:47 pm

Don't see why not - is it for the kids? If so one 4gb stick should be plenty.
Image

User avatar
l2es-chunkymr
Posts: 646
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Holmfirth

Post by l2es-chunkymr » Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:52 pm

LOL, for my KID BRO, looks like it will be better than MINE :twisted:

I am sure he will be able to a C***** C*** of W** 7
Image

l2es-roguesamurai
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Athlone, Ireland

Post by l2es-roguesamurai » Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:25 am

All looks good mate. Does he need the blu-ray though? good price for it but would save 10-20 quid if not.
Also any poss of going for an i5 cpu rather than the i3? I believe the i3 is dual core, where for gaming you'd want a quad core. Especially if he's planning on playing BF3 when that arrives, not so neccessary for the COD games though.
I see the case comes with a psu, which is really good for the price, the downside is that it wont be a very good one. PSU wont affect performance at all, but its the reliability, if it fails it can take other stuff with it.
For the price it'll be a decent system though, can't believe you can get a full hd monitor now for 63 quid 8O . I got a 21' 1680x1050 LG around 18 months ago for more than double that :( .
What graphics card you got your eye on?

User avatar
l2es-chunkymr
Posts: 646
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Holmfirth

Post by l2es-chunkymr » Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:39 am

going to use the one capt reddog sent me ati HD radeon 4770, 4780
Image

l2es-MooK
Posts: 1187
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 1:00 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by l2es-MooK » Sat Apr 23, 2011 11:19 am

Dunno if the old 4000 series would have a fun time playing bf3 if thats the intention i think its the 5000 series for ATI and the 460 and up for nvida thats got that kind of horsepower.Then again with how that games looking atm who knows if even those will be enough lol . Also i agree with the power supply thing people often overlook the importance of the power supply if you dont get a good one it can cause problems accrooss the board. Just recently my old 500 watt just wasnt good enough and i was getting shutdown's when the PC was working hard in things like crysis and gta4.
ImageImage

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests