Left for Dead server

Left for dead discussion only please.
Post Reply
l2es-mrix
Community Founder
Posts: 3624
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 1:00 am
Contact:

Left for Dead server

Post by l2es-mrix » Tue Dec 23, 2008 11:39 am

Hi all, as promised we now have a new Left for Dead server set up..
I can understand its only 8 slots but a few seconds after activating the server it was full :? :D
Anyway not sure how it all works as I havnt got the game, I have given Cyrus admin rights to set it up correctly, which I hope he will get around to asap :D
the server is here 85.236.101.66:27315

cheers all
|2es-mrix
p.s you would of also noticed I set this new Left for Dead forum up, and as usual there is a link from the main menu.



l2es-Fordprefect

Post by l2es-Fordprefect » Tue Dec 23, 2008 12:04 pm

There is the whole match making affair. Where the game lobby looks for the nearest available server and puts the players on it. You have to tell the server to prevent lobby connections. Im sure cyrus can figure it all out though.

l2es-captreddog
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:00 am
Location: PLAYING WITH A RIGHT BUNCH OF TANKERS

Post by l2es-captreddog » Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:01 pm

wow cool
Image

KopMcginty
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:00 am

Post by KopMcginty » Tue Dec 23, 2008 6:39 pm

Lets get it on!

I want to wrap my long flexible tongue around some of you lovely gents.. 8O :lol:
Image
I have not failed. I've just found 10000 ways that wont work.
-Thomas Edison.

|2es-Cyrus_The_Virus
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 1:00 am

Post by |2es-Cyrus_The_Virus » Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:21 pm

Thanks Mrix much appreciated :D I shall look into things tonight.

LoL Kop that sounded kind of scary, i never seem to get to be the smoker infected guy :(
Image

|2es-Cyrus_The_Virus
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 1:00 am

Post by |2es-Cyrus_The_Virus » Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:03 am

We are now running our server private so only res people can play on it or friends of, rather then just anyone being able to connect from the lobby.
You need to enable console then connect via the ip address and use the password which is on the TS channel :)
Image

l2es-captreddog
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:00 am
Location: PLAYING WITH A RIGHT BUNCH OF TANKERS

Post by l2es-captreddog » Sun Dec 28, 2008 12:07 pm

how do you enable the console cyrus , sorry to sound a muppet but i got this game from steam so the lack of a manual hampers things somewhat . and merry christmas everyone by the way
Image

|2es-Cyrus_The_Virus
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 1:00 am

Post by |2es-Cyrus_The_Virus » Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:44 pm

In your keyboard options doggy :)
Image

l2es-captreddog
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:00 am
Location: PLAYING WITH A RIGHT BUNCH OF TANKERS

Post by l2es-captreddog » Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:34 pm

doh ... lol cheers cyrus
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest